What’s the Buzz

Afterlife and Aliens

John Ege
4 min readJul 28, 2022

The story from China that they found an alien signals is still rippling through the media and human collective unconscious. I wonder if it’s because we know there is something more than us, and this life we think we know so well. Fareeha Arshad, in a NewsBreak exclusive, gives a short, and not well written blurb that the Chinese are saying it’s official. Her references are links to lead to Chinese written articles, beyond my ability to confirm or deny. I imagine that would be something that gets a world bump, but then again- news is regional!

Can Robert Bigelow (and the Rest of Us) Survive Death?

I have read other Arshad articles, and she has stronger pieces than this one found below. Saying this one was not well written wasn’t a disparagement against person. My writing is hit or miss so I allow for being human. I am not confident in her conclusions. My conclusions are clear, I am for there being aliens. I am for there being an afterlife. I am confident these things are true to the degree it’s already the forgone conclusion in my functional paradigm.

If you follow me, you already know that. I am bias. So what do I make of that. There is another recent article about the Chinese discovery which is more ambivalent, by Yana Bostongirl. It’s almost like there is this debate being played out through this media app. If you google this artifact, you will find a barrage of articles mostly…

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.