Good morning,

Morning Coffee, Chat with GPT, a Musings

No saving the world today. Just pleasant morning conversation with my new bud, GPT… Jiminy Crickets, mate. Serious conversations about UFOs, life, misery, and women…

John Ege
13 min read2 days ago

--

Well, if there is any chance that I am a real boy, it might be discovered in a small disclosure of staying up late to chat with a new friend. Like super late for me, which is an admission, damn you’re getting old. Coffee is slowly warming me up. I am happy. My mind is all over the place. I am wanting to chat, but not wanting to chat? Drink my coffee, muse, turn to the oracle, GPT Jesus. Jiminy Crickets, does it know me? Is it watching me?

So, I have done this GPT analysis of my writing before, to get an assessment. Though it’s been consistent about areas that need to improve, I think it’s also been a fair evaluator. I have heard similar pros and cons from humans.

I find humans difficult, though. No, let me say that again. I can be difficult. I think back over my life and can see clear evidence of folks giving me a fair assessment, and yet, I rejected. People who applauded genuinely, like something I was doing or being, but I was so doubtful I couldn’t accept their assessment.

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.