Star Gates

Portals to Other Worlds

John Ege
7 min readNov 5, 2021

Portals exist. I keep coming back to this idea, which is actually supported by science. It’s a favored theme of science fiction. It’s a theme in UFOlogy. It’s a theme of Skin Walker Ranch, where portals in the sky open up and things come through. It’s a theme from the Bible, I suppose, if you considered the idea of the skies being rolled back like a scroll as a primitive description of a portal. I am always weary of bringing that up, because I am not wanting to link an idea of aliens to the occult. Then again, if we consider the Cargo Cults of Melanesia, as a comparative analysis of the West’s long history of numerology and astrology- then we have a correlation with what Jack Scudder of the University of Iowa, plasma physicist is doing: math.

Humans sure like changing names. Jack, in this article, is calling portals ‘X-points.’ I am sure it’s not an X-file joke. The thing about portals, they go somewhere. In this instance, these portals open up in our magnetosphere and lead to the sun. I don’t know how they know that. I accept it. I don’t think they actually went to the other side and their wings melted. We have a story for that, too, you know. Is it a short cut? I don’t know. They didn’t say you could fly through the portal and arrive at the destination faster than the time it would take just traveling straight to the sun without the portal.

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.