SG1 is Soft Disclosure

John Ege
7 min readJun 13, 2021

It doesn’t take much more than a cursory glance at Reddit to discover many of my would be thesis's are already taken. I am haunted by a symbol in an old, 1950s UFO book that had a cute arrowhead symbol encapsulating page numbers that looked too much like the Star Trek insignia worn by Star Fleet Officers. Damn it, I can’t find that book, and once again I have overturned my library in search of it. I am left wondering if I am simply suffering from bad memory or wishful thinking. I wonder if rabbit holes and wormholes are now synonymous. Where is my white rabbit?!

Not enough books, too many books

In the upheaval of books that is now my living space, I have come across many I would recommend to UFO enthusiast and friends. I have some borrowed books that didn’t get returned, such as Robert Templeton’s ‘The Sirius Mystery.’ I am frequently reluctant to loan out my own. Yes, I am Golem, “my precious.” I know I have Linda Moulton Howe’s “Glimpses of Other Realities” both one and two, but Lord help me, I can’t find the first volume. It’s not a small book, mind you. There is a limit to where it could be. I am not accusing anyone of theft. Except maybe the aliens. I don’t think this is a memory failure. I spent a lot of money acquiring these two books. More than the original purchase price. I am frequently cross that Linda hasn’t re-released them, given their…

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.