I/Tulpa

Speaking to Guides or Tulpas

John Ege
7 min readOct 22, 2022

I think I have read, once you open the doors to perception there is no end to visitors who show up wanting to say HI. Trinkets of wisdom that pop into our head may be inspiration from other souls, or perhaps insight from our own soul’s reflection of eternity. I look for reason, but often I am met with humor. The work of life is likely much less serious than I make it out to be.

Night Café, AI/human art collaborations

I suppose that is not an advocation to be frivolous, but perhaps we can could all clown around a little more. I am often reminded of the seriousness of the terrain which was the backdrop of the series MASH in sharp contrast to the humor that was employed to move the story.

I released an essay on soul just today. Just writing it, led me to engaging the process that I guided other into. I discovered my own answers. My answers are mine, not necessarily transferrable to others, but I share this anyway. Partly to get it out of my head. Sometimes there is repetition of signal which belies an important theme or artifact to ponder in serious ways. Writing allows for evolution of thought, as it anchors it and allows a ways of studying it’s progress. Sometimes if I fail to write, the muse is much more cautious in sharing.

The muse is important, here. I reread my morning’s essay a dozen time, partly looking for my normal grammatical errors…

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.