UFOs and Aliens

The Metal Alien Theory

John Ege
6 min readJul 26, 2021

You only think my discourse on aliens is speculative. Wait till you read this. Mind you, the primary source is outdated. It is still fun in the hypothetical, speculating about metal monsters like Terminator’s T-1000, but this alien analog didn’t go back far enough. Metal aliens aren’t just extraterrestrials that like hard rock. If I could leave comments on television shows, I would have been yelling: “Star Trek did it before Cameron!”

Star Trek TOS: The Savage Curtain

More on metal aliens. I no longer watch television, but I will happily watch YouTube. A 15 minute video caught my eye, a nice little segment from NASA’s Unexplained Files. It covers hot planets, metallic T-1000 like life forms, non organic life forms, and not surprisingly, UFOs. I wonder if the producers know NASA doesn’t like UFOs? Does NASA really have unexplained files for real? Or did they just photo shop those curiosities out and call them a camera glitch and go out for lunch?

NASA’s Unexplained Files

The narrator is unnecessarily dramatic. The score is emotionally provocative. The scientists they interviewed were so awkwardly clipped, I would be surprised if anyone that watched the program doubted they were taken out of context. It actually begs the question, why would a scientist volunteer to be interviewed?

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.