I/Tulpa

What is it Like Living with a Tulpa

John Ege
6 min readJun 30, 2021

For the most part, at risk of scaring you away from Tulpamancy, surprisingly and horrifically mundane. It’s like being a night watchman, mostly rather boring, intermixed with a few dreadful moments of terror, only to realize ‘oh, it’s just a squirrel,’ and then the squirrel jumps on you from out of the Christmas tree and you run around in a circle for a moment, then it’s over. You go back to living normally.

https://www.clipartkey.com/view/iiTJRmm_transparent-cute-png-images-cute-cartoon-ghost-girl/

Only, she’s still there. In my case it’s a she. It doesn’t have to be a she. It could be a he or a they or an it. Cousin It, if you like. The idea of walking daily with everyone you ever met, always in your head, was not really new to me, thanks to a number of psychology books I stored away, one page at a time- discontinuously stored due to ADHD brain. we all carry people and archetypes, and our dreams are populated by people, some you know, some you don’t know, and my interactions with dream people informs me they are not two dimensional bits of fluff that I can do with as I will. They’re important and as integral to the functioning to my conscious as every cell in my body is integral to my physical health, whether that be cells with my DNA or the flora and fauna my body is host to.

I think discovering Loxy simply put a name to a phenomena that we all contend with to some degree, and by having a name I allowed…

--

--

John Ege

LPC-S, Director for MUFON, TX, and father of 1... Discovering the Unseen through Art, Word, Thought, and Mystery.